Strategic Board

The Maths Hubs Strategic Board


Maths Hub Strategic Boards are established for two principal reasons:

  • to ensure the Maths Hub demonstrates transparency and is open to external scrutiny regarding its work, and
  • to enable the Maths Hub to draw upon strategic advice and support from people with relevant specialist expertise and local knowledge.

The large majority of members of the Strategic Board (including the chair) are independent of the Maths Hub Lead School (and any trust the school is part of, when this applies).

If you are interested in becoming a member of our Strategic Board please contact us at

Our Maths Hub Strategic Board Members

Alison Simpson

Head or Service, Wirral Local Authority

Andy Ash

Maths Hub Lead

Barbara Rodgers

NCETM Regional Lead

Caroline Vile

Chair of Cheshire West Association of Secondary Heads (CWASH)

Dr Sally Bamber (Strategic Board Chair)

Senior Lecturer, Chester University

Ed Leighton

St Joseph's College/ Cheshire Teaching Hub

Joe Carter

Cheshire East LA

Mark Avis

Director of Mathematics, Aspire Education Trust / Aspirer Research School

Mark Bayley

Director for School Improvement in Cheshire East

Richard Middlebrook

Senior Lead

Tom Russell

European Metal Recycling, Sirius

Tracey Walklate

Chair of East Cheshire Association of Primary Heads

Trevor Langston

The Pledge